July 25, 2024
অফিসঃ ৬৯/ডি/১, রোডঃ ৬/এ, ধানমন্ডি, ঢাকা ১২০৯, বাংলাদেশ
কার্যক্রম কেন্দ্রীয় কমিটি

One Bangladesh’s committee unveiling ceremony, vows to Foster Knowledge-Based Society

One Bangladesh, a prominent social organization dedicated to fostering societal advancement through knowledge and development initiatives, unveiled its new 61-member central committee on July 5, 2024.Friday. 

The committee, elected for the term 2023-2028, is led by Professor Md Roshidul Hasan as President and Dr Kaniz Aklima Sultana as General Secretary.

Under the patronage of former cabinet secretary Kabir Bin Anwar and guided by the vision of Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina, One Bangladesh aims to uphold the principles of Bangladesh’s founding leader, Father of the Nation Bangabandhu Sheikh Mujibur Rahman. The organization’s slogan, “Ek Tarjani Ek Desh Bangabandhur Bangladesh”, reflects its commitment to unity and progress.

Member of the Parliament Engineer Abdus Sabur, an adviser of One Bangladesh, was also present at the announcement of the committee at a meeting at the Institution of Engineers, Bangladesh.

Professor Roshidul Hasan highlighted the organization’s mission to build a knowledge-based society anchored in Bangladesh’s constitutional Four pillars of nationalism, socialism, democracy and secularism. 

The committee includes distinguished individuals from various sectors, including academia, media and public service. Promoting education, research, health services, and culture, and playing a role in building a technology-based Bangladesh are among the regular activities of the organization.

An international research journal was also launched at the meeting.

The committee includes Vice-Presidents Professor Dr Md Helal Uddin Nizami, Professor Dr Anirban Mostafa, Professor Dr AM Selim Reza, Professor Dr Nirmal Chandra Roy, Tuku Talukder, Professor Dr Md Morshedur Rahman, and Prof. Dr. Mohammad Tofayal Ahmed, among others, each bringing unique insights to the organization.

Other key positions in the committee include Prof. Dr Dip Nandi and journalist Mohsin Ul Hakim are joint secretaries, while Prof Dr Md Alam Hossain, Shariful Anwar, and Engineer Ranak Ahshan are organizing secretaries.

Rezwana Rahman (Tonu) is the Treasurer while Sadequr Rahaman Khan is the Office Secretary and Nowrin Akter is the Deputy Office Secretary, journalist Nurul Islam Hasib is the Media and Publications Secretary, Prof Dr Md Forhad Hossain is the Planning Secretary, Prof Dr Md Sekender Ali is the Education Secretary, Prof Dr Md Rezuanul Islam is the Research & Development Secretary, Dr Golam Kawser Himel is the Social Welfare Secretary, Md Taher Ul Alam Chowdhury Swapan is the Youth and Sports Secretary and Tapas Ranjan Chakraborty is the International Affairs Secretary of the new committee. 

Also Legal Affairs Secretary Barrister Farzana, while Dr Sajal Chowdhury is the Science and Technology Secretary, Md. Shamsuddin Al Azad is the Agricultural Secretary, A S M Jamal Uddin is the Industry and Commerce Secretary, Sabit Hasan is the Environment & Climate Secretary, Dr Dalia Nasrinis the Women Affairs Secretary, Bir Muktijoddha Jahiruddin Ahmed is the History and Liberation Secretary, Engr A S M Asraf is the Innovation and Entrepreneurship Secretary, Arian Arif is the Emergency Response Secretary, Tushar Khan is the Cultural Secretary, Dr. Shahnaj Parvin is the Health Secretary, and Shariful Hasan Sumon is the ICT Secretary, among others. 

One Bangladesh reaffirms its dedication to advancing Bangladesh as a prosperous, intellectual, and non-communal society through collaborative efforts and strategic initiatives.

Leave feedback about this

  • Quality
  • Price
  • Service


Add Field


Add Field
Choose Image